Skip to content

Menu planning Monday – w/b 17 October

October 17, 2011

You know I try to menu plan most weeks (when I don’t do The Diet anyway) but I never blog them! So here I am, joining up with At Home with Mrs M. I wish I could be bothered finding  a pretty little table or template to write this in but it’s 9pm, I have 3 posts to write and 10 rows of a baby blanket to knit before I go to bed (if I’m not disciplined and make myself do 20-30 rows per night I’ll never get any finished!!)

Monday (tonight) – spaghetti & meatballs. Craig bought pork & chorizo meatballs. Nom-a-licious.

Tuesday – Chickpea curry with naan bread

Wednesday – Chilli con carne & rice

Thursday – Pearl barley risotto

Friday – Whatever (Craig has freezer food as Sam & I go to my parents & they cook).

Saturday – Meal out. Not sure where yet. Pizza Express or a treat at TGI Fridays I think.

Sunday – Slow cooker roast chicken & cous cous. Craig is going to the pub to watch the Derby so I can just chuck a whole chicken in the slow cooker for 5 hours, head out somewhere with Sam & just have to assemble some cous cous & veg when I get home. Perfick).

We’ve decided to eat less meat, hence 2 veggie meals this week. I’m not sure if we’ll do it long term but it’s saving us money, is better for us & the environment and has opened up a whole new range of meals I wouldn’t have previously considered. For lunches Craig will be having sarnies & I’ve developed a bit of an obsession with Shredded Wheat fruitful (strawberry one) so I’ll have that. Sam will just have whatever he’ll eat  – so not very much. But that’s a whole other blog post.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

