Skip to content

Meal Planning Monday 31 October 2011

October 31, 2011

Bah humbug. It’s Halloween again & I hate it.

 ecards speak the troof! I hate all these sexy witch, sexy cat, sexy devil costumes. AND I hate trick or treaters. It’s begging!! I am such a miserable cow when it comes to Halloween & I don’t care. I shun parties, the pub and close my curtains & refuse to answer the door for a few days. Bah humbug.

Last night while I was happily ignoring trick or treaters I wrote my meal plan for this week. Snaps for Emma please! It’s not like me to be organised! I even based it around food we have in so I’ve very little to buy. *polishes halo*

Monday: Bolognese bake

Tuesday: Smoky beef stew (I’m adapting this & throwing it in the slow cooker before work)

Wednesday: Chicken fried rice

Thusrday: Home made pizza (I’m thinking chorizo, salami, mozzarella, parmesan)

Friday: Sam & I are at my parents. Craig’s on freezer food.

Saturday: Chinese takeaway (woooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

Sunday: Slow cooker roast chicken (probably Morrocan style) with cous cous

For more inspiration & meal plans pop along to Mrs M’s.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. helen permalink
    November 1, 2011 9:31 am

    Really you hate halloween….are we related????? love halloween nearly as much as christmas, what is wrong with you?

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      November 1, 2011 1:21 pm

      What’s wrong with me? It’s you, you mentalist. Halloween is a load of bollocks. I only dressed Sam up that first year so you could have your pic taken with him!! I dread to think what costume you ended up getting for Riley! Poor kid.
      Mwah! Love you! 😉 xx

  2. November 1, 2011 11:04 pm

    I’m glad am not the only one who hates Halloween. The kids were so disappointed that they couldn’t go out trick or treating but hey! I wish little brats who come round woudln’t loiter at the door thinking I was going to open it! Gawd, wish I could get the kids to sit there in the dark like I used to do BC!

    Love the meal plan – I think home made pizza is one of ours next week!!

    BNM

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      November 2, 2011 9:01 am

      Oh good – another Halloween hater! I thought I was the only one too! I’ve not done home made pizza for ages so hoping it turns out ok.

Leave a Reply

