Skip to content

Guess who’s back…back again….

January 26, 2012
tags:

 *croaky voice* Hello? Hello? *cough cough, clears throat* Hello? Oh hi!!! Wow, it’s been a while folks. How the devil are you? I got busy & lost my blogging mojo for a while there. I didn’t think I’d blog again to be honest & I decided not to beat myself up for feeling like that. I enjoyed a couple of months out of the game but recently my fingers have been feeling a bit itchy. I’ve had things to say that are more than 140 characters and the urge to blog came upon me once more. I cleared my emails, caught up on over 1000 blog posts (I had time out from Google Reader too) and here I am!

So, what’s new then? Not much to be honest. Christmas was a blast, New Year fabulous & the last few weeks have sped by. I don’t feel ready for the new year but here we are with almost a month of it gone! I don’t do resolutions – I find them pointless, de motivating and another reason to beat myself up if I don’t achieve them (and I need no excuse for that) so I just have a few thoughts around new year of what I’d like to do this year. And do you know what? There’s not a lot. There’s the usual – win the lottery, lose 5 stone (and keep it off preferably), get a job that pays me hundreds of thousands for not doing very much (if the lottery win doesn’t work out), redecorate my entire house, make regular trips Down Under to see my sister & her family and actively contribute to world peace – but as for changing my life?  I’m pretty much where I want to be. I’d like to give A Close Knit Family as a business a good go (I had a break from that too after the manic Christmas stalls) and I’d like to live more minimalistically (is that a word?) but I’m fairly content and happy to pootle onwards.

I don’t want to wear myself out with a huge blog post after a long break so instead I’ll leave you with some photos. (I’m getting very into ‘iPhoneography’ at the moment. I’m posting a photo a day on Instagram and joining in with Fat Mum Slim’s February photo a day prompt so at the end of the week I’ll post them all in my Friday phone dump. Come & follow me to see what (sometimes quite frankly bizarre) photos I deem to be of interest to the general public.

 

My Christmas

Sam's Christmas

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 27, 2012 10:47 pm

    Hi Emma. Good to see you back. Was wondering were you’d got to. I’m back too. Now at wordpress blog. Take a look :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,354 other followers

