Skip to content

3 going on 13…

February 16, 2012

Last night:

Sam: Mummy, I think we need to play skittles now.

Me: I disagree, it’s nearly time for bed so we need to get your ‘jamas on.

 

A little while later…

Me: Come on Sam, it’s time for bed now.

Sam: Oh Mummy I disagree.

 

This morning:

Me: (creeps in to Sam’s room & strokes his hair)

Good morning Sam! It’s up time, Dip Dap will be on soon.

Sam: (puts his finger to my lips)

Shh Mummy. It is not morningtime, I am still asleep. Leave me alone & go away.

I appear to be raising a smart arse teenager already.

Awesome.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,354 other followers

