Skip to content

My Top 5 reasons I know I’m a Mother….

March 19, 2012

I do love a good Listography but don’t often get the chance to join in. I made time this week because I just loved the title! I could have gone on forever! My top 5 are:

I’ve gone to the toilet and told everyone ‘I’m going for a poo poo’. Sam usually asks why I’m going so I’m used to volunteering this info. Work weren’t used to it though. T.M. and indeed, I.

I always, always have tissues in my bag. Sam’s nose is like a tap & he has developed an attractive trait of wiping his nose on his sleeve or on my dress/cardigan (and once, hair) if I don’t whip out a snot rag pretty rapido.

My favourite song at the moment is the theme tune to Pinky Dinky Doo & I’ve started saying ‘yes-a-rooney, pos-a-toony’. My second favourite song is the theme tune to Mike the Knight. Third is Justin’s House.

A lie in is classed as 8.30am.

Any verbal abuse I give people now is very much rated U rather than 18. Silly sausage anyone? I miss my potty mouth. Knob jockey & pussy whipped prat are no longer.

Join in with this brilliant list at Kate Takes 5.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2012 4:57 pm

    Quite agree, especially the tissues and lie in!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      March 20, 2012 1:20 pm

      Remember when lie in’s were 11am?? Ahhh…happy days….

  2. March 19, 2012 8:55 pm

    Brilliant list! I can totaly relate to the U version of verbal abuse too – even if my little man is nowhere near!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      March 20, 2012 1:22 pm

      Thanks! You just get in to the habit of saying ‘silly sausage’ & before you know it, you’ve said it on a night out with the (childless) girls & they’re falling about laughing leaving you feeling like a lemon! Or is that just me?!

  3. March 19, 2012 9:01 pm

    Nothing like a good sweary rant, is there? But when you’ve got little ears around, the closest I get is calling someone a plonker (when I’m thinking ‘prick’)
    Donna x

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      March 20, 2012 1:22 pm

      I LOVE a sweary rant! :)

  4. March 19, 2012 10:19 pm

    LOL great reasons! You could substitute knob with sausage and thereby have sausage jockey! That was a popular insult back in my school days.

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      March 20, 2012 1:23 pm

      I never thought of that one – love it! Will use it next time!

  5. Claire T permalink
    March 20, 2012 9:37 am

    Love this list. I am sure I will be TMI-ing like mad when I return to work too.

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      March 20, 2012 1:24 pm

      Thanks! It’s hard to get out of the mindset that everyone round you is under 5 & needs to be told exactly what you’re doing when you leave the room. Then you TMI & NEVER forget again!!

  6. March 21, 2012 12:10 pm

    You sound just like me, although thankfully as my little one’s only 3 months I haven’t been subjected to kids tv yet and have no idea who Mike the Knight is – yet!

  7. March 21, 2012 1:14 pm

    Yes, for toilet info. And leaving the door open? (at home!)
    Yes. for tissues in the bag. And wipes.
    Yes, a sleep-in till 8.30am is bliss!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,354 other followers

