Skip to content

Fits & spurts

April 16, 2012

I’ve gone off blogging. Can you tell? It’s been almost a month now since I posted. It just doesn’t seem so important anymore. There was a whole load of bitching on forums & twitter and although I don’t really get involved it did  make me think do I really want to be one of those people? Someone who gets so upset if they aren’t on a list, or their stats are down, or if someone they have never met before comments negatively? And to be honest, no I didn’t. I had enough of bitching, moaning and perceived (rightly or wrongly) cliques during 7 years at an all girls school.

Then I realised – I like blogging and I don’t have to be involved in that side of it. Stats don’t bother me, my place in the Tots 100 ( or Tots 500 would be more accurate for my little corner of the blogosphere) or my Klout doesn’t affect my day to day life. My blog doesn’t bring me income and I don’t want it to. I have a full time job which (mostly) I love in a profession I want to progress in. I have a little business that is doing ok. Most importantly though I have a family who mean the world to me and would rather I didn’t spend time tapping away at the laptop instead of spending time with them. But I do like documenting things that have happened and putting my thoughts down on (virtual) paper.

So, I’m back. I have no expectations on me, I have no idea when or what I’ll post again but knowing me I’ll post a whole load of stuff over the next fortnight and then nothing for a month. Fits & spurts. It works better for me that way. I have a lot I want to say and a relatively quiet couple of weeks ahead in which to say it.

Highlights coming up though include why Ladybird make the best children’s coats, why these boots are possibly THE BEST BOOTS I HAVE EVER OWNED, my 32nd birthday next week, my celebratory tattoo that I will be getting on Friday (squeeee!!), Sam getting into his prefered school (or not, we find out on Friday) and some gorgeous pictures that I have edited into submission.

Fits & spurts people, fits & spurts.  

(Just to make you smile here’s a photo of my gorgeous nephew Riley who turns 1 in 2 weeks. ONE!!!! How did that happen???)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2012 1:40 pm

    I’m glad you ‘ll be back, even if it is just to tell us that you’ve had a good week or you ate a cake. I like you and knowing what you are up to lol.

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      April 18, 2012 1:04 pm

      Pippa – you have completely made my day by commenting! Thank you. I will still be posting but I think it’ll be more about having good weeks than cake. Dieting again! *rolls eyes* 🙂

Leave a Reply

