Skip to content

Birthday wish list

April 18, 2012

It’s my birthday on Wednesday. Again. It seems to come quicker than once a year! I’m not really fussed about getting older. Hitting 30 was exciting as I thought I’d finally be free of all my ‘issues’ in my 30’s. I’d be a confident, self-assured woman with her life in order. Not quite but hey, I’ll be 32 so I’ve got 8 years left to achieve that!

So what do I want for my birthday? Actually not too much. There are a few things however I’ve been coveting:

Red polka dot Zatchel

I love this company. I’ve looked around for other satchels but none compare to these. I need one. Desperately! The 16 inch with handle would be great. Ta.

Little Black Heart

Yeah, yeah, I’m banging on about her again. Can’t help it, love her work! 3 or 4 of the zombie ladies would be good so I can frame them or the gorgeous original illustration of zombie love would be great. You know – just buy everything in her shop. I’ll make a great big zombie/meerkat/honey badger collage.

Bird & bird cage necklace

I checked through my favourite’d items on Folksy whilst writing this and had forgotten how much I love this. I have some birthday money from my Grandma burning a hole in my purse so I just bought it. Bazinga!

Zumba for the Wii

So I’m Chubby McChubberson again. I really need to find an exercise I like. My sister & some friends have raved about zumba but I can’t go out in the evenings to classes. I would love to give this a go!

Princess Glitter Wedges

I really shouldn’t have to explain this one.

Floral Dr Martens

I do love a nice pair of Docs. My patent ones are by far my favourite footwear so I’d love some more.

If anyone out there fancies buying me something please feel free to! In the meantime I shall be getting a birthday tattoo, possibly another ear piercing or two and I’ll be out with 5 of my bestest friends in the whole world on Saturday night for cocktails and a meal at Harvey Nichols. Bring it on!!!

 

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2012 8:40 pm

    I like a girl who celebrates in style! Enjoy!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      April 18, 2012 8:45 pm

      Thanks! I’m so excited!

Leave a Reply

