Skip to content

These boots were made for walking

April 24, 2012
tags:

I’ve never really understood this obsession with sheepskin boots. Without naming brands, you know the ones I mean. The word & it’s wife seems to have a pair. Even men! Who just look ridiculous I would like to point out. If you know a man who wears these in public. Shoot him. For his own sake.

So, you can imagine that I was rather sceptical when I was offered a pair to review. These ones in fact.

I have heard of Hotter before and I like the cut of their gib. Comfy shoes, wider sizes and reasonable prices. So far, so good. Sheepskin boots though? Really? Reeeeeeeally?

Hell yes! I love them. I adore them. I wear them all the time. They are my go to boots for pretty much every outfit. I wear them at home, at work, whilst driving, bare foot, with socks, under jeans, over tights & leggings, with my ‘jamas, in the rain (suede protector spray is provided but it’s not recommended you go in the rain with them, I did to see what would happen. You know what happened? They got wet & dried. They look the same. I don’t know if this is normal for these kind of boots or not but I was pleased), in the snow (again, maybe not too clever), during the heat wave (what? they’re comfy!) and through cold snaps. Again, I love them. I don’t think I’ve ever been this enthusiastic about a product ever! I want more. I chose the brown ones & I really, really want the black ones too!

I honestly can’t tell you (though you may be able to guess) how much I love these boots. Recommended to high heaven! By the way did you see – they have tassels! TASSELS! I love tassels.  Hotter also sell a whole load of other lovely shoes. Do pop along to their website for a nosy.

(Disclaimer – I was sent a pair of these boots free of charge. I wasn’t asked to write about them, or told what to write. I genuinely loved them. Blogger with integrity, full disclosure….yadda yadda yadda….)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2012 11:20 am

    ohh I am not really a shoe person whatever i can grab first does me and have been known to wear crocs far too often, but these do look nice boots 🙂

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      April 25, 2012 8:29 am

      I always wore Crocs when I was working in my Dad’s cafe – sooo comfortable! These are too though. Definitely a convert now!

  2. May 4, 2012 9:42 pm

    I’ve gone to their site, and think I will definitely be grabbing a pair. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

