Skip to content

My new favourite website

August 3, 2012

A few weeks ago I was given the chance to review notonthehighstreet.com but with spending so long choosing what I wanted, going on holiday & the inevitable post holiday blues, it’s only now I’ve got around to posting about it.

How I haven’t used this website before I don’t know. I love it! Love, love, love it. I like beautiful, unusual, unique things and this website really gives you that. It’s many, many individual little shops selling through the website which I think is a great concept. Because of this you can find unusual gifts that you wouldn’t find anywhere else. I was hard pressed to narrow down my selection to just one thing! There were some gorgeous paper cuts (I think I’ll have this one next payday), jewellery to die for, things for the kitchen which I’m always a sucker for plus thousands of other items for just about any occasion.

I was a bit overwhelmed with the amount of items on the website and used the ‘Gifts for women under £50′, ‘Gifts for women’ etc etc quick links to help me decide what to buy, but I think that was because I didn’t have anything specific in mind.

In the end I picked this bracelet. I get annoyed with most bracelets are they can be too bulky and uncomfortable when I’m typing or writing at work but this looked delicate and slim. I’ve always wanted a name necklace but have so many other necklaces at the moment I really couldn’t justify another so again, this was ideal.

After I (finally) placed my order it came through within about 4/5 days, beautifully packaged (I was too excited to see it so I didn’t get a picture!) and I wasn’t disappointed. This lady is incredibly clever and I fell in love instantly. A few people have commented on how lovely it is which I’m thrilled about!

Funnily enough the day it arrived I reading Grazia and there was an article on the founders of Not on the High Street and how they’d nearly gone bankrupt when founding the website. Some last minute backing just saved it and now it’s hugely popular.

Would I use it again? Hell yes! No hesitation – I love it.

(I was sent a voucher for the purposes of this review but all opinions are my own)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. helen permalink
    August 5, 2012 4:25 am

    Very pretty surprised cos its name one but not tacky at all!!! Like lotsXX

  2. September 8, 2012 12:26 am

    I’ve used that website before and thought it was lovely. Great bracelet too!

Leave a Reply

