Skip to content

Peppa Pig Sports Day

August 26, 2012

We recently had the opportunity to review our first app – very exciting! We’re big iPad fans here & Sam has a couple of folders of his own apps. He loves Peppa Pig & we already had the Happy Mrs Chicken and Peppa’s Party app so we were thrilled to review the new one, Peppa’s Sports Day.

It’s a similar app to Peppa’s Party – a number of different games to play with all the characters. There’s an Obstacle race, Long Jump, Tug of War, Making Rosettes (which then appear in another game, a nice touch Sam liked), Bicycle Race, Ice cream maker & a sticker game.

It is a great idea, especially bringing it out around Olympic time. Sam has loved watching the Olympics, doing his ‘Chi-nastics’ and generally running around everywhere so he liked the sports theme of this.

It’s easy to use, Sam is 4 and he was a whizz. I’m sure kids a couple of years younger would be fine playing it too.

It’s currently priced at £2.99 in the App Store.

Would I buy it? I usually don’t like paying more than £0.99 for an app as I’m tight but ones for children do tend to be much more expensive!  I would um and ah over it but it comes down to the fact that there are multiple games for him to play, it looks good, he loves it and I’ll have peace and quiet for a while. Yes, I would buy it.

The rosette we made

The rosette being used in the game!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2012 12:25 am

    Good to read a review of this. I wouldn’t normally want to spend that much on a kids app in case she didn’t like it but I am tempted by this one as she loved the other Peppa game.

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      September 12, 2012 8:25 am

      I was a bit hesitant when I first saw the price but Sam really does love it! I may also play the ice cream game myself! 😉

  2. February 9, 2014 11:47 pm

    Chi-nastics? That’s so adorable! My children love this app too and the timing with the Olympics was perfect. It’s a shame there isn’t a Peppa Winter Sports app!

Leave a Reply

