Skip to content

Sometimes I moan so much I annoy myself

August 27, 2012

I’ve just wrote a whole self pitying post about why I’m struggling to write about light & fluffy things and instead bumbling my way through a load of reviews (sorry about that, only a couple more to go I think). 

God it was bad. ‘Pity me, pity me, moan moan moan.’ I read it back, wound myself up & deleted it. My nephew had an accident last week and required surgery. He’s absolutely fine and my sister & brother in law are doing well too but it made me realise that little things are just that – little & insignificant. I need to suck it up and get on with it.

Basically, we’ve been trying for a baby for a year and I’m still not pregnant. Not such a big deal actually. Lots of people try for this long and indeed, longer! My inside lady parts are unblocked and working, my periods are regular and I’m having tests next week to make sure I’m ovulating.

And that is why I was being all ‘woe is me. Well it’s stupid. The upshot is I have to drag my lovely husband to bed far more often that normal and that suits me (and him) fine! We’ll keep on trying, keep on having fun and I will stop worrying.

You see – THIS is why I blog. I get all stressed with too many thoughts flying around my tiny brain, I write some down and it turns out there isn’t anything to get stressed about. Then I publish, expose my life for all to see and for some reason I feel better.  

Keep your fingers and toes crossed for us and send fertile thoughts 😉

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2012 2:14 pm

    Waiting for babies is the pits – have you discovered fertilityfriend.com and charting etc which can prove if you are ovulating before you go in for tests (and pinpoint the right days so you don’t have to spend all the darn time leaping on each other)

    Fingers and toes crossed that you get your two little lines very soon xxx

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      September 4, 2012 1:31 pm

      Thank you! I know about Fertility Friend but I haven’t properly used it yet. I keep forgetting to take my temperature and haven’t used ovulation sticks yet. I’m charting what should be ovulation time on Period Tracker but think I may have to go a step further and stick post it’s in the bathroom reminding me to find the thermometer!

Leave a Reply

