Skip to content

Lots of good news! (and a little bit of bad)

September 18, 2012

It’s been a month filled with some lovely news only clouded with a little bit of bad news which I’ll get over and done with. Basically, I’m not ovulating. And if you’re a regular reader you’ll know that’s a bad thing as we’ve been trying for baby number 2 for over a year now. It’s a bit of a shock as I obviously have ovulated before and got Sam and also because I’m still having regular periods. It could be something as big as early menopause (unlikely) or as little as being overweight (much more likely). Yes – I could actually be too obese to ovulate. Too fat to be fertile. Too corpulent to conceive. Too porky to procreate. Have too much already in the oven to be able to put a bun in it (tenuous that one!) It’s a bit of a kick in the teeth but I’m working on the presumption that it is more than likely my weight that’s affecting my fertility and as I can do something about that vaguely easily then I’m ok. They’ll repeat the ovulation tests next month to see if it was a one off and then we’ll look at possible medication. Moan over!!!

Somethings aren’t meant for blogging (yet) but we’ve had some fabulous news the last couple of weeks which has really lifted me. One of the ones I can say is that our lovely friends are having their first baby and I am so, so excited! I’ve already started knitting blankets! We’re so happy for them. 🙂

The other thing is that I have been invited to review the Jenny Craig Weight Loss Plan! How good was the timing on that! I’ve actually being doing it a week now, I just haven’t had time to blog so I’ll update you in the next couple of days on how the first week went. Suffice to say I am very impressed!

Finally, we’ve nearly finished revamping our living room. It hadn’t been done since Craig moved in (he already owned the house when I moved in) 17 years ago! You can only imagine the state of it! I’ll post pictures when we’re all done. Just the ceiling to wallpaper, vestibule to gloss and new sofas to be delivered. Craig & my Dad have worked so hard on it and my Mum and I are nearly shopped out! Totally worth it!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2012 6:07 pm

    Oh lovely 😥

    Whatever is causing you to not ovulate *WILL* be overcome and you will be ok. You know where I am if you need me 🙂 x

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      September 19, 2012 8:18 am

      Thanks Leenie bops. xxx

  2. September 18, 2012 6:07 pm

    I hope you get to the bottom of the ovulating thing. Sending love

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      September 19, 2012 8:18 am

      Thanks Jen! We’ll get there eventually! x

  3. September 18, 2012 6:25 pm

    Well…Being fat, is bad for you anyway, have LOTS of sex, fresh sperm are better sperm, follow a good food intake, and fingers crossed Mrs 😀 And drop the fags and beer etc

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      September 19, 2012 8:19 am

      I’m trying to do all of those! I kinda knew being fat would bite me on the (oversized) arse some day!

  4. helen permalink
    September 19, 2012 8:42 am

    …..diet, no beer and no fags and then you get to get fat again, no beer, no fags, ruin your lady bits, have sleepless nights and get thrown up again, sur you want baby number 2?? hahaha (trying to make you smile!) Good things come to those that wait….and in a wrong sort of way cos your my sister and i don’t talk about your sex life but at least you get to have fun trying!!!!! Love you x x x x

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      September 19, 2012 12:22 pm

      I’d probably need a section again anyway so my ladybits will be fine! I’m ok, other things have made me smile! Love you too. xxxx

Leave a Reply

