Skip to content

5 years… and we haven’t killed each other yet!

October 6, 2012

It’s our 5th wedding anniversary today. 5 whole years since we got all dolled up, said our vows, danced for hours with our nearest & dearest and I fell asleep in the bar at 4am. It was a good day.

Marriage isn’t easy. You have to work at it, get through the downs, relish the ups and above all you have to talk. We do that now and our marriage has never been better.

Of course Craig infuriates me, sometimes I think he’s the most annoying man on the planet (until David Blaine crawls out of the woodwork for another pointless stunt) but he’s also the sweetest man I know. He brings me chocolate, Mojitos and lime vodka when I’m down, let’s me spend probably more than I should in Dorothy Perkins and most importantly is an amazing Dad. I of course am a perfect wife. *cough*

We’re not a particularly romantic couple & today is a good example of that. I stayed at my parents last night, am taking Sam swimming then will be out with my Mum & Grandma shopping all day. By the time I get home Craig will have gone to watch rugby with his mates & I expect him home completely hammered in the early hours of tomorrow morning. Next week though we’re going for a meal and to see Stewart Francis live. I can’t wait!

Happy anniversary Murphs. Love you. xxx

P.S. The 5th anniversary is wood. This amuses me greatly. πŸ™‚

20121006-104426.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

