Skip to content

#NOTD Barry M Yellow Topaz Glitter

November 8, 2012

OMG I love this! A bargainous £5 (but usually on offer in Boots with their 3 for 2 on beauty promotions), easy to apply, eye catching and very long lasting, this is now on my favourites list.

As I’m tending to do with glitter nail varnishes at the moment, I layered this up in 5 coats rather than applying it over a colour. I prefer it that way but might try it as a top coat one day. Even at 2 coats this looked good, pretty and sparkly with flashes of colour from the holographic glitter.

I couldn’t be bothered adding a clear top coat but it still lasted a full week without chipping. It was only because I wanted to try another nail varnish that I took it off! And when I say took it off, I mean peeled. I know – bad bad Emma but I couldn’t resist. It peeled so beautifully as well!

Peely!

Highly recommended.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 13, 2012 9:10 pm

    he he he… the fun of peeling nail varnish! But my 3-year-old girl’s started to ask for her toenails painted when I do mine, so I have to set a good example,,,

  2. November 16, 2012 9:07 pm

    I have become a nail varnish addict after biting my nails for 30 years i now have a lovely set of natural talons x love seeing how these colours really look

Leave a Reply

