Skip to content

Return to blogging and a restaurant review…

May 21, 2013

Oh hi again! Yes, I am back once more, who knows how long for this time but for now my blogging mojo seems to have returned. I credit it to a group of North West bloggers I had lunch with a week or so ago. I’ve remembered how much fun it is to be with fellow bloggers, how much I miss it but most crucially, that I shouldn’t feel guilty about having little bloggy breaks (thanks for the reassurance Pippa!). Especially at almost 7 months pregnant and going through the busiest time at work we’ve ever had.

Despite my break from actual blog stuff I am still fairly active on a lot of the facebook pages, mostly on North West bloggers which is how I wangled myself an invite to Frankie and Bennys to review their new lunch time menu.

We are big Frankie & Bennys fans in this house, we went for Craig’s 40th last year and really enjoyed it. I do find it a touch on the expensive site but the lunchtime menu is 2 courses for £8.25 or 3 course for £9.25 which I think is pretty good.

I chose the cheddar & bacon potato skins, cheeseburger and cherry crumble. Full wasn’t the word! 🙂 I wasn’t a massive fan of the potato skins, a bit bland for me but the cheeseburger was fantastic, as was the cherry crumble and custard. Topped off with a couple of diet cokes (the wine list was calling but I resisted the urge), great service and great company, it was one of the best lunches I’ve had in ages. I’ll definitely be going back.

(I didn’t get a pic of the burger, I was too busy nattering & forgot!)

(Disclosure: I received a free meal from Frankie and Bennys for the purpose of a review but wasn’t told what to write, all opinions are my own)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2013 8:57 pm

    it was a good meal and really ace to see you again. I even managed to stop myself from rubbing the bump!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      May 22, 2013 7:53 pm

      You can touch the bump anytime! Was lovely seeing you again. x

  2. Miss Fanny P permalink
    May 30, 2013 3:55 pm

    welcome back!

Trackbacks

  1. Return to blogging and a restaurant review… | Bury Family Life

Leave a Reply

