Skip to content

Nails of the day: My first Essie!

October 19, 2013
tags: ,

Although I haven’t been blogging on my ‘maternity leave’ I have been buying a whole load of nail polishes and trying them out. I can’t not wear polish – it is intrinsic to my being!

A few weeks ago I saw this new Essie polish in Boots and fell in love. I’ve never used this brand before but a few of a the nail blogs I follow (yes there are such things!) really recommend them. At ยฃ7.99 they’re at the top end of what I like to pay for a polish, just because I change the colour every few days anyway and get bored with the same ones. What’s the point in paying a fortune? This is well worth the money though.

4 days in, bearing in mind I’m washing up, doing laundry, changing nappies, tapping away on the laptop and iPad, it hasn’t chopped even a tiny bit. For me that’s seriously impressive! The brush is nice and wide, making application a dream and I’ve found two coats is ample. Post pregnancy my nails have been fantastic – they’re long and strong for the first time in a long time. I’ll share with you soon what I’m doing to keep them that way. Here you go though: my current favourite polish, Essie’s naughty nautical. It’s a beautiful sea green and I hope you can see the slight shimmer in there. Did I mention I also love the names!

20131017-202153.jpg

20131017-202205.jpg

20131017-202220.jpg

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2013 8:34 am

    Gorgeous colour!

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      October 19, 2013 11:56 am

      Thanks! It’s rapidly becoming my favourite.

  2. October 19, 2013 10:48 am

    Ahhh a newbie to the Essie revolution – was so unsure of the brand at first as I found it chipped to easily. Though now when I use with the UV lamp I’ve found it lasts really well – get down to TK Maxx – fab colour!! x

    • notsuchayummymummy permalink*
      October 19, 2013 11:57 am

      Will definitely be going next week! Don’t tell Craig. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. October 22, 2013 1:59 pm

    I don’t do nail polish – too high maintenance for me – but I LOVE that colour!

  4. October 26, 2013 12:44 am

    That is a great colour ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

