Skip to content

2

July 31, 2015

How did that happen? How did 2 whole years pass since I actually, naturally gave birth to this delightful little boy? It really was a ‘blink or you’ll miss it’ time. 

I’m so glad I work part time now. Friday’s with Finn are lovely. Mooching, shopping, playing, reading, relaxing together is time I won’t get back. I wish I’d done it when Sam was young but financially it just wasn’t feasible. I didn’t realise what I had missed until it was too late. 

I will publish Finn’s birth story at some time. I don’t know why I’ve waited so long, I published Sam’s not long after I started this blog. That was more of a cathartic experience though rather than documenting it for posterity. I had an awful emergency c section & had planned a section with Finn. Fate intervened though (or the two self sweeps I had performed – possibly not wise) and my waters broke naturally at 3am one Monday night a week before he was due. 23 hours later he was born. A wonderful, painful but empowering experience that did a lot to heal my heart. Maybe that’s why I haven’t published it. I like to read it and have a little cry. I did it! I birthed this almost 9lb dumpling who has lit up our lives with his near constant smile and completed our family. 

Happy 2nd birthday Finnbo Baggins. You are very much loved. 

   
    
    
    
    
 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. mwaonline permalink
    July 31, 2015 4:22 pm

    Aww. Happy birthday to both of you.

Leave a comment