Skip to content

NOTD: Rimmel, Precious stones 001

October 15, 2012

NOTD (Nails of the Day) is where I’m going to tell you about the fantabulous nail varnishes I’ve been wearing lately.

I love nail varnishes. I rarely go for a manicure or pedicure as I find it so relaxing to do myself. I used to have acrylic nails done in a french manicure (my favourite though not something I wear much anymore) but got sick of paying for them. They ain’t cheap!

Nowadays I do my nails 2-3 times a week depending on what I’ve got on. I always wear nail varnish, even if it’s just a strengthening clear coat. I feel naked without it.

This week I’ve discovered this little beauty – Rimmel’s Precious stones 001 Diamond dust.

It really is one you need see in real life as photos just don’t do it justice (and believe me, I’ve tried!) It’s a base of dark grey glitter with holographic glitter sprinkled through it. It’s much easier than I thought to apply and I needed 2 coats to get a good coverage. I tried 3 on a couple of nails but I felt the grey was a bit too much then, the holographic glitter was swamped. A clear top coat made it sparkle all the more. This would be great for a night out or over Christmas. A couple of people commented on how lovely it was. It reminded me of some of the nicer OPI nail varnishes but at a better price.

I’ve had a Google around and apparently they do this in red too – Ruby Crush. I think I’ll go on the hunt for that one this weekend!

I bought this from Boots on their 3 for 2 offer but it’s available pretty much everywhere that sells nail varnish.

No comments yet

Leave a comment